Sister Pact by Ali Ahearn & Ros Baxter

2

May 10, 2013 by roadmancebooks

I met Ali Ahearn at the Australian Romance Readers Convention a few years ago, and she made me laugh. She was on a number of panels and she was FUNNY! So I was really looking forward to reading Sister Pact. Right from page one I knew I was going to enjoy it. A great opening, tight writing, well paced, a lovely sense of slapstick, and of course funny.

Image

Alison wrote Sister Pact with her sister Ros Baxter, which gives the book an interesting twist (because it’s also about 2 sisters). I’d love to know how their writing dynamic works. I get the sense that they had such a laugh. But this isn’t just a ‘funny” book. It’s about betrayal and forgiveness, and is a heart warming read.

I’m looking forward to the next book from this sister double act. I don’t have a sister, but this makes me wish I did.

2 thoughts on “Sister Pact by Ali Ahearn & Ros Baxter

  1. Ali says:

    Aww Bella!! Thanks so much. So pleased you enjoyed SP!

Leave a Reply

In love in Ljubljana ... We'd had a few schnapps!

Jane mixes a magical cocktail in Trouble Brewing

Join me on Goodreads

